Latest Updates

Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables (1979)

Anne of Green Gables

  • Genres:
    Family | Drama
  • Release Date:
    7 January 1979
  • Broadcast Co:
    Nippon Animation Co.
  • Country:
  • Parental Guide:
    G (All ages admitted)
  • Status:
  • Runtime:
    24 min
  • Summary:
    Based on the books by Lucy Maud Montgomery, this 50 episode series tells the story of Anne Shirley, a young orphan living in 19th century Canada.

Cast & Crew

Eiko Yamada as Anne Shirley
Eiko Yamada
(Anne Shirley)
Fumie Kitahara as Marilla Cuthbert
Fumie Kitahara
(Marilla Cuthbert)
Michio Hazama as Narrator
Michio Hazama
Ryûji Saikachi as Matthew Cuthbert
Ryûji Saikachi
(Matthew Cuthbert)
Gara Takashima as Diana Barry
Gara Takashima
(Diana Barry)
Miyoko Asô as Rachel Lynde
Miyoko Asô
(Rachel Lynde)
Junko Hori as Josie Pye
Junko Hori
(Josie Pye)
Sanae Takagi as Jane Andrews
Sanae Takagi
(Jane Andrews)
Kazuhiko Inoue as Gilbert Blythe
Kazuhiko Inoue
(Gilbert Blythe)
Mami Koyama as Minnie May Barry
Mami Koyama
(Minnie May Barry)
Reiko Mutô as Mrs. Barry
Reiko Mutô
(Mrs. Barry)
Makoto Kousaka as Ruby Gillis
Makoto Kousaka
(Ruby Gillis)
Kazuyo Aoki as Charlie Sloane
Kazuyo Aoki
(Charlie Sloane)
Natsuko Kawaji as Josephine Barry
Natsuko Kawaji
(Josephine Barry)
Hiroko Suzuki as Miss Stacy
Hiroko Suzuki
(Miss Stacy)
Yôko Egawa as Mrs. Allan
Yôko Egawa
(Mrs. Allan)
Kimiko Tsuruta as Sophia Sloane
Kimiko Tsuruta
(Sophia Sloane)
Motomu Kiyokawa as Mr. Phillips
Motomu Kiyokawa
(Mr. Phillips)
Yoku Shioya as Moody Spurgeon MacPherson
Yoku Shioya
(Moody Spurgeon MacPherson)
Kazuyuki Sogabe as Reverend Allan
Kazuyuki Sogabe
(Reverend Allan)
Masayuki Katô as Postmaster
Masayuki Katô
Asami Mukaidono as Tillie Boulter
Asami Mukaidono
(Tillie Boulter)
Chiyoko Kawashima as Tillie Boulter
Chiyoko Kawashima
(Tillie Boulter)
Akiko Tsuboi as Mrs. Spencer
Akiko Tsuboi
(Mrs. Spencer)
Eisuke Yoda as Mr. Barry
Eisuke Yoda
(Mr. Barry)
Ritsuo Sawa as Martin
Ritsuo Sawa
Saiko Egawa as Prissy Andrews
Saiko Egawa
(Prissy Andrews)
Masako Matsubara as Stella Maynard
Masako Matsubara
(Stella Maynard)
Issei Masamune as Mr. Bell
Issei Masamune
(Mr. Bell)
Ryûsuke Shiomi as Stationmaster
Ryûsuke Shiomi
Mahito Tsujimura as Boarding House Owner
Mahito Tsujimura
(Boarding House Owner)
Yutaka Ôyama as Doctor
Yutaka Ôyama
Satomi Majima as Gertie Pye
Satomi Majima
(Gertie Pye)
Minoru Midorikawa as Minister
Minoru Midorikawa
Akiko Takamura as Woman
Akiko Takamura
Hisako Kyôda as Mrs. Blewett
Hisako Kyôda
(Mrs. Blewett)
Takako Sasuga as Lily Jones
Takako Sasuga
(Lily Jones)
Akira Shimada as Storekeeper Billy
Akira Shimada
(Storekeeper Billy)
Seizô Katô as Mr. Russell
Seizô Katô
(Mr. Russell)
Yôko Matsuoka as Laurette Bradley
Yôko Matsuoka
(Laurette Bradley)
Yasuo Muramatsu as John Sadler
Yasuo Muramatsu
(John Sadler)
Rihoko Yoshida as Flora Jane Spencer
Rihoko Yoshida
(Flora Jane Spencer)
Michiko Hirai as Mrs. Evans
Michiko Hirai
(Mrs. Evans)
Yumi Nakatani as Mary Joe
Yumi Nakatani
(Mary Joe)
Kazue Takahashi as Boarding House Lady
Kazue Takahashi
(Boarding House Lady)
Yoshiko Matsuo as Lucilla Harris
Yoshiko Matsuo
(Lucilla Harris)
Misa Kadoya as Girl in Sunday School
Misa Kadoya
(Girl in Sunday School)
Makoto Takasaka as Ruby unknown episodes
Makoto Takasaka
(Ruby unknown episodes)

Thumbnails & Trailers


Tokhme morghhaye Sabz va Jambon
Tokhme morghhaye Sabz va Jambon
Jang Geum's Dream
Jang Geum's Dream
Count Duckula
Count Duckula
Hana dokhtari dar mazrae
Hana dokhtari dar mazrae
Baba Leng Deraz
Baba Leng Deraz